wh comms logo dark

European Specialist Sports Nutrition Awards



We are excited to share that after two years online, the ESSNawards 2022 came back to an in-person event on Thursday, 1 December at Twickenham Stadium in London.

Celebrating excellence and innovation in the sports nutrition sector, the ESSNawards not only announced the winners of the ESSNawards but also gave attendees the opportunity to:

  • Meet new suppliers, brand and business partners, and collaborators

  • Listen to insightful presentations of industry experts and testing experts

  • Network with peers from the industry

  • Attend dedicated roundtables to exchange views and best practices on sustainability in sports nutrition, and all upcoming regulatory challenges and opportunities on the horizon.

Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson, one of Britain’s greatest Paralympian and multi-gold medal winners, and Will Cowling from FMCG Gurus  were our keynote speakers at the ESSNawards 2022 ceremony.

  • Baroness Grey-Thompson told her story and experience as an elite athlete and how sports and active nutrition helped her to achieve her results.
  • Will Cowling, Marketing Manager at FMCG Gurus provided insights into the active nutrition consumer in 2023 and the impact that this will have on the sports nutrition market.